Reply from Trizia F.....

Rax

Reply from Trizia F.....

by Rax » 19 Oct 2006 19:22

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write - I enjoy getting feedback from all readers - whether it be positive or negative and especially from opposition supporters.

Firstly let me correct you on a couple of things - I am NOT a journalist - "the rag" I write for has a section called Terrace Talk on a Wednesday. This is a section written by four supporters - they are myself (obviously representing Chelsea) and three others who are Manchester United, Liverpool, and Arsenal. None of us are professional writers - I am a surveyor!

Our remit is to write a fans view of their team every week. We are told to be partisan, biased etc etc - so if you wanted a balanced view of the game, you certainly ame to the wrong place!

Secondly I was at the game (have not missed a game home or away or abroad for 23 years) and they were singing Carfree - something I confirmed with a Reading supporter friend of mine after the game.

Lastly, I have studied the slow mo dozens of times and I stand by MY OPINION. As I said no-one but Hunt will know what was deliberate and what wasn't but we are all entitled to our opinion.

Again - many thanks for writing nd good luck for the rest of the season

Regards

Trizia

PS - this is an article from Oliver Holt who writes for the Daily Mirror and I belive is a Manchester Utd fan

LOOK AGAIN..THIS TIME MOURINHO HAS GOT ONE RIGHT
18 October 2006
HERE'S a little multiple choice quiz question for a professional footballer on how he might be expected to behave in a given situation.

A few seconds after the start of a match one Saturday evening, you see the world's best goalkeeper run out of his goal and gather the ball cleanly. You, an opposing midfielder, are still several yards away. Do you:

A. Realise there is no chance of the world's best goalkeeper spilling the ball, change the direction of your run and jog back towards the half-way line.